Cover of "The Psychic Mafia"

Cover of The Psychic Mafia

I am indebted to the Bad Psychics forums for pointing me at an online copy of the book “The Psychic Mafia“. This book exposes the tricks of psychics and how they are used to con the unwitting. I have reproduced the book on this site – you can start reading it by looking at the top of the page and the link sits between the “Privacy Policy” and “Subscribe”.

I disabled commenting on the pages so that you can read them as they were presented to me. This thread has been created to allow readers to discuss the book.

The book verified much of what I knew already, not just about Camp Chesterfield but about the psychics themselves, but I hope that another reader who is thinking of giving money to these charlatans will read it and think twice. Most of the words in the book are by Lamar Keene – a man active in the field.

I am not The Anonymous Typist, nor do I know who he is or was. But I hope he will accept my sincerest thanks and best wishes for making this available.

I hope you find it at least interesting, but hopefully informative as well. Start reading here.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]